J. Tillman “Singing Ax”

J. Tillman – Three Sisters

‘Three Sisters’ is the first track on the upcoming solo full length “Singing Ax” by J. Tillman (well known for the Fleet Foxes), which was recorded in 3 days in February 2010 by Steve Albini at the Electrical Audio in Chicago, mastered by Bob Weston. It is due out on September 14th via Western Vinyl.

01. Three Sisters
02. Diamondback
03. Love No Less Worthy
04. One Task
05. Our Beloved Tyrant
06. Tillman’s Rag
07. Mere Ornaments
08. Singing Ax
09. Madness on the Mountain
10. Maria
11. A Seat at the Table

LISTEN :: Daytrotter session

J Tillman – Diamondback – Luxury Wafers Sessions

J Tillman records ‘Diamondback’ (from his upcoming album “Singing Ax”) live@Kingsize Soundlabs in Los Angeles for Luxury Wafers.
Check out the entire session here!