April 2011

You are currently browsing the monthly archive for April 2011.

cover art: Nikki McClure

Resume Volume 1 – 3 are the benefit compilation albums for supporting the victims of Earthquakes and Tsunami, released by 7 e.p. records (Japan) available on iTunes in a limited term of 3 months (April 11 to July 11th).  Resume!

Resume on iTunes >> Volume 1, Volume 2, Volume 3

USA : Brent Arnold, Karl Blau, Arrington de Dionyso’s Malaikat dan Singa, Earlimart, Figg (feat. Robin Peringer of Modest Mouse, Elliott Smith, Carrisa’s Weird), Joan Of Arc, Key Losers (feat. Katy Davidson of Dear Nora), LAKE, Le Ton Mite, Little Wings, Love As Laughter, Jason Lytle (Grrandaddy, Admiral Radley), Mount Eerie, The Netherlands (feat. Timo Ellis of Chibo Matto, Yoko Ono & IMA), Tara Jane O’neil, Adrian Orange, Pillowfighter (Joe Seely & Margaret White of VERSUS), Plus/Minus, Quasi, Robert Horse aka Robot Horse (Joe Plummer of Modest Mouse), VERSUS, White Hinterland, Kendl Winter, World Gang (feat. Jeremiah Green of Modest Mouse), Yume Bitsu
CANADA : Johnny & the Moon (feat. Dante Decaro of Wolf Parade), Nicholas Krgovich (NO KIDS), O Paon (aka Genevieve Castree), Sunset Rubdown, Wolf Parade
UK/USA/JAPAN : Jad Fair, Norman Blake, Isobel Campbell, Takuji Aoyagi and Bill Wells
AUSTRALIA : The Cannanes
JAPAN : asana, ASUNA, Helll, ジョンのサン, Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi Kabaddi, Lullatone, moools, Skrew Kid, toddle, yumbo

Sweet Dreams Press (Japan) and K Records (US) release the long awaited collaboration album by Tara Jane O’Neil & Nikaido Kazumi, due out on May 15th (May 24th on K).  Have a listen a preview track from the album!

タラ・ジェイン・オニール&二階堂和美  『タラとニカ』
2011年5月15日発売  ¥2,100(本体 ¥2,000) SDCD-006

Tara Jane O’Neil & Nikaido Kazumi – Ruh Roh by Sweet Dreams Press

Stream Julian Lynch’s “Terra” entirety. (via alteredzones)  “Terra” is just out now on Underwater Peoples.

Julian Lynch: Terra by alteredzones

Newer entries »