January 2012

You are currently browsing the monthly archive for January 2012.

築地小劇場第49回公演『朝から夜中まで』(1926年再演) 舞台装置模型 ギャラリーTOM

Murayama Tomoyoshi GET ALL OF ME SEETHING
すべての僕が沸騰する 村山知義の宇宙
The Museum of Modern Art, Hayama
神奈川県立近代美術館 葉山館

the bike race scene from the brilliant expressionistic film “Von morgens bis Mitternach (From Morning Till Midnight / 朝から夜中まで)” (dir. Karl Heinz Martin, Germany 1921)

Here’s another track from Liam the Younger’s the upcoming “Clear Skies Over Black River” album re-issued along with “After The Graveyard” album, due out on February 7th through his own label A Learning Computer and Underwater Peoples. Now you can stream the both albums entirely on Prefix Magazine.

by moogie

Liam The Younger – Bob Dylan
Liam the Younger raging “Bob Dylan” backed up by Luka Usmiani (No Demons Here) and Samuel Franklin (a.k.a. Fluffy Lumbers), both from Big Troubles, at the Low Log Loft Show on September 18th, 2010. Video maker Maia Stern. (via Low Log)

Album art by William Schaff

Our Orthodox – We’re Not The Only Ones

Our Orthodox is a recording project by Neal Harris, a Pacific Northwest native transplanted in Los Angeles. Its latest album “We Are Not The Only Ones” is available now on the bandcamp. The album was recorded at his friend’s studio, The Kitchen in Atwater Village. Neal describes that some significant influences on his sound are The Walkmen, Girls & Okkervil River.

Released 03 January 2012.
All songs performed by Neal Harris & Jens Kuross.
Produced by Neal Harris & Jeremy Carberry (Lost Ship Recording).
All songs written by Neal Harris except ‘Apathy Is Stronger Than Love,’
by Jacob Bruggman (of The Good Wives).
Album art by William Schaff who’s been well known for the Okkervil River’s art works and also he worked for the previous Our Orthodox self-titled album (2010).

Released 09 April 2010 / Album art by William Schaff

Peter Broderick – It Starts Hear (Official Video)
Directed by Alex Southam
Taken from Peter Broderick‘s debut vocal album “http://www.itstartshear.com” released via HUSH (North America) on February 21st / Bella Union (Europe) on February 20th, the long-awaited follow-up to “HOME.”
Produced by Nils Frahm at his Durton Studio in Berlin.

White Fence – It Will Never Be (Edit)

White Fence is the project of Darker My Love’s Tim Presley who also plays in The Strange Boys. This Year, White Fence’s follow-up to the “Is Growing Faith” album, the third full-length “Family Perfume” (a double album) will be released separately. Vol. 1 will be released on vinyl and digitally on April 3rd via Woodsist – then Vol. 2 is coming later this Spring, and a 2LP/CD this Summer. ‘It Will Never Be’ is the first single from that release.


White Fence – Mr. Adams
Live at The Smell, 1.14.2011

(via White Fence/Art Collective)

Little Wings aka Kyle Field

“7e.p. 10 Years Anniversary Tour Vol. 1″
764-hero & moools Japan Tour 2012

3/12(月)渋谷 O-NEST
3/13(火)松本 ALECX
3/14(水)京都 UrBANGUILD
3/15(木)名古屋 得三
3/16(金)渋谷 O-NEST

“7e.p. 10 Years Anniversary Tour Vol. 2″
Little Wings Japan Tour 2012

3/30(金)渋谷 7th FLOOR
3/31(土)名古屋 K.D JAPON
4/01(日)京都 UrBANGUILD
4/03(火)鎌倉 カフェ・ゴーティー
4/04(水)松本 hair salon群青
4/05(木)渋谷 O-NEST

Further Information: 7e.p.

Kyle Field/Little Wings Documentary

Joy Kills Sorrow – Jason

Formed in 2005, under the banner “a modern American string band,” the Boston-based Joy Kills Sorrow comprises of Emma Beaton – voice, Wes Corbett – banjo, Matt Arcara – guitar, Jacob Jolliff – mandolin, Bridget Kearney – double bass. The song ‘Jason’ is taken from their latest album “This Unknown Science” (Signature Sounds, 2011).

Joy Kills Sorrow – The Ice Is Starting To Melt
SXSW 2012 Showcasing Artist

« Older entries