You are currently browsing the archive for the BILL WELLS category.

art work: Jad Fair

“Bill Wells & Friends – Nursery Rhymes” will be available on November 20th via Karaoke Kalk.

01. Three Blind Mice (Featuring Karen Mantler And Yo La Tengo) 04:01
02. Polly Put The Kettle On (Featuring Isobel Campbell And Amy Allison)
03. Humpty Dumpty (Featuring Amber Papini And Yo La Tengo)
04. Shoo Fly (Featuring Amy Allison And Yo La Tengo)
05. Oranges And Lemons (Featuring Syd Straw With The Karen Mantler Trio)
06. Hickory Dickory Dock (Featuring Norman Blake And Aby Vulliamy)
07. Hot Cross Buns (Featuring Michael Cerveris)
08. Ding Dong Bell (Featuring Bridget St John)
09. Lavender’s Blue (Featuring Norman Blake, Georgia Hubley And Yo La Tengo)
10. Bobby Shaftoe (Featuring Aby Vulliamy)
11.Rock A Bye Baby (Featuring Isobel Campbell)
12. Twinkle Twinkle Little Star (Featuring Satomi Matsuzaki) 02:28
13. Ring A Ring Of Roses (Featuring Karen Mantler And Yo La Tengo)
14. Hey Diddle Diddle (Featuring Annette Peacock) 01:33
15. Ride A Cock Horse (Featuring Norman Blake And Yo La Tengo)

Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat – Cages

Chemikal Underground has released ex-Arab Strap vocalist Aidan Moffat‘s first full-length, an eight-years-in-the-making collaboration album with Bill WellsEverything’s Getting Older.”  It features Belle & Sebastian’s Stevie Jackson and former B&S member Isobell Campbell.

Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat – (If You) Keep Me In Your Heart

The song is taken from the first single for the upcoming “Everything’s Getting Older” album by Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat, available on Valentine’s Day. The album will be released in Spring 2011 via Chemikal Underground Records.