You are currently browsing the archive for the FUNNY/NOT FUNNY RECORDS category.

1. Eternal Summers – On My Honor
2. Great Dads – Ladies Knight
3. Naked Gods – Popsicle Swamp (demo)
4. John Jacob – Future Girlfriend
5. Lux Perpetua – Handshakes
6. Invisible Hand – Race of Wraiths
7. The Young Sinclairs – O Bummer
8. Borrowed Beams of Light – Holy Cow
9. Uncle Bengine and the Restraining Orders – Bootleggers
10. The Cinnamon Band – Call Me A Doctor (live)
11. Elephant Child – Idols
12. Whatever Brains – Drink The Salt
13. My Mind – History’s Hiss (demo)
14. The Super Vacations – Ruby (demo)

Download the entire mixtape, HERE.
Stream the entire mixtape, HERE.
Visit Funny / Not Funny Records, HERE.
Arigato, Harper, Funny / Not Funny Records.

“Funny / Not Funny Records is proud to present “The Mystic Fortress Sessions Vol. 1.” This record celebrates the creativity captured at the lair of  VA’s the Magic Twig Community. For the first edition we bring you the pairing of long time friends Eternal Summers and The Super Vacations.”

This limited split 7″ is due out early next month on Funny Not Funny Records, sleeve art by Daniel Cundiff (of The Young Sinclairs / Eternal Summer). Pre-Order Here.

Hailing from Virginia, The Super Vacations is a five piece outfit that is equal parts so-cal garage and 60s influenced psych. The band consists of Rob Ulsh, Ryan Ulsh, Mike Hill, Bladen Day, Ross Guthrie.

Eternal Summers – Pure Affection (Beach Fossils remix)  (via Get Off The Coast)

Anthony Restivo “Far Off and All Aflame
photo: Ron Dressel

Great Dads – Sun Ritual

Great Dads – Eno’s Lamborghini

Great Dads is a new group spearhead by the Invisible Hand frontman, Adam Smith from Charlottesville, VA., both tracks are taken from the “Crunk Goblins” EP on the bandcamp.

The Bridge Progressive Arts Initiative (Charlottesville, Va.) presented an artist and poet Anthony Restivo‘s “Far Off and All Aflame” (February, 2011) with original composition “Sun Ritual” by Great Dads aka Adam Smith (of The Invisible Hand).

The Invisible Hand – Two Chords
The song was originally appeared on their 2010 self-titled debut full-length album on Funny / Not Funny Records.
The Invisible Hand consists of Adam Smith, Thomas Dean, Jon Bray, Adam Brock.

The Invisible Hand – Top of the Pops

‘Top of the Pops’ is taken from The Invisible Hand‘s “Sinister Hand” Cassette/Digital, out now on Funny /Not Funny Records. The band from Charlottesville VA started by Adam Smith who writes and records songs under the name, the Invisible Hand, now consists of Smith and Thomas Dean, Jon Bray, Adam Brock.  The Hand’s band page at Funny / Not Funny is here and also at Record Theory is here.

Andrew Cedermark – Moon Deluxe
Andrew Cedermark – Lookin For A Boswell

‘Moon Deluxe’ is taken from the forthcoming first full-length of Andrew Cedermark (former Titus Andronicus guitarist, hailing from Glen Rock, NJ, now living in Charlottesville, VA), it will be released later this summer via Underwater Peoples.  ‘Lookin’ For A Boswell’ is taken from the cassette split with Drunk Tigers, out on June 8th via Funny/Not Funny Records.