You are currently browsing the archive for the GOLD ROBOT RECORDS category.

Conveyor – Mane

Conveyor – Mukraker

Hailing from Gainesville, FL., and now Brooklyn-based experimental pop project Conveyor is set to release their self-titled debut full-length on July 17th via Paper Garden Records, following a string of self-released, handmade EPs. Both tracks above are taken from the upcoming album and ‘Mane’ is also available on a limited white 7″ via Gold Robot Records. Recorded at 60 s 2nd st. (Brooklyn, NY, USA). Mastered by TW Walsh. The band comprises of Timothy John Masters, Evan Michael Garfield, G Alan Busch Jr, Michael Ryan Pedron.

Conveyor :: Website, Bandcamp, Facebook

Monster Rally is Ted Feighan from Columbus, Ohio, a senior at Ohio State University with a track in print-making.  He named his own project from the 50′s cartoon “Monster Rally” (The Addams Family) by Charles “Chas” Addams (1912 – 1988).  His latest 4-song 7″ EP “Deeep Sea” that the follow up to the limited vinyl release of the debut LP “Coral” via Oakland’s Gold Robot Records is due out on May 31st via Gold Robot, and digitally available now on his bandcamp, a limited edition of 300 copies, hand-screened covers by Monster Rally himself.

“In comparison to the Coral LP, this EP possesses a more beat-heavy feel. As noted in the second track, it is also an optimistic collection of songs. It includes a take on dance music (Siberian Girls), a track named after the location of his grandmother’s beach house, and a classic 60s surf pop drumbeat meshed with Hawaiian guitars.”

Old Calf – Taken

Ned Oldham – The One Light

‘Taken’ is taken from Old Calf‘s debut full length “Borrow House,” available on No Quarter Records (Released: April 12th, 2011).  ‘The One Light’ is taken from the first solo release by Ned Oldham, 3 song EP “Let’s Go Out Tonight” on Gold Robot Records (Released: September 7th, 2010).

Old Calf formed as a duo in the small, but musically vibrant town of Charlottesville, VA by Ned Oldham (The Anomoanon, Palace Music) and accordionist Marty Metcalfe, slowly accruing members on route to recording their debut album. Michael Clem (bass, mandola, dead-on harmonies) and Brian Caputo (percussion) round out the group of Southern gentlemen, who tightened up their sound rehearsing in Ned’s garage, and performing around town on weekend nights.

“Coral” is a collection of old and new tracks from Monster Rally, all recorded between May and November of 2010. Half of the LP features tracks taken from MR’s first three eps: EP, Palm Reader, and Color Sky. The other half of the album includes new material which reflect a variety of influences. Coral draws from African highlife to Bahamian Calypsofrom, and other sounds from all over the globe. Monster Rally is the brainchild of 23 year old Columbus (Ohio) resident and Cleveland native Ted Feighan.

This 16 track Coral LP is now available for download on his bandcamp page and the vinyl from Gold Robot!