You are currently browsing the archive for the JASON QUEVER category.

Easy Sound Recording Company, a brand new label from Los Angeles, is a new home for Vetiver, Howlin’ Rain, Isobel Campbell, Papercuts, the Donkeys, Rodrigo Amarante (of Little Joy), and EDJ, the new project of former Fruit Bats leader Eric D. Johnson.

スゴイ!スゴイ! ヴェティヴァーに、ペーパーカッツのジェイソン・クエイヴァー、フルーツバッツのエリック・ジョンソンの新プロジェクトEDJ、ドンキーズ、リトル・ジョイのロドリゴ・アマランテ、ハウリン・レインも集結の新レーベル誕生。まず各々未発表トラックを収めた3枚のスプリット7″をレコードストア・デイに、ペーパーカッツ、ロドリゴ・アマランテのアルバムを5月に、ザ・ドンキーズが6月に…と続く模様デス。このレーベルを立ち上げたStephen Browerは、かつてヴァンガードやシュガーヒルのA&R、フィルム・ブログ “Pocket Cinephile”の発行人だったり、だそう。

Introducing the Easy Sound Recording Company

‘Maná,’ which soundtracks this video, is taken from the first solo album “Cavalo” by Rodrigo Amarante (Little Joy), out May 6th via Easy Sound Recording Co., in France on Feb 10th via Rough Trade Records.

La Blogothèque

Rodrigo Amarante I A Take Away Show

Looking forward to the future release from San Francisco’s psych-pop trio Tortured Genies featuring members of Sonny and The Sunsets.

“We have formed a band called Tortured Genies
Our band features the vocals of Tahlia Harbour and Ryan Browne with the musicianship of Zack Ehrlich, Adria Otte, Aaron Olson, Jason Quever, Sonny Smith and other special guests.” –Tortured Genies

7″ by Tortured Genies

Papercuts – Poor And Free

Antenna Farm Records has announced the upcoming release of Jason Quever‘s Papercuts, its 2004′s first proper album “Mockingbird” for the first time available on vinyl in a limited edition deluxe LP package with a bonus 7″ featuring two previously unreleased tracks from the Mockingbird sessions. Re-mastered by JJ Golden. Due out on on Valentine’s Day. Pre-order, HERE.

Also ….. Antenna Farm will co-release Bart Davenport’s new 7″ ‘Someone2Dance’ b/w ‘Cheap Words’ with San Francisco’s Smile! Records, on Valentine’s Day.

Donovan Quinn – Shadow On The Stone from “Honky Tonk Medusa”

Northern Spy has announced their new signee – San Francisco’s folk-pop songsmiths Donovan Quinn already known for his work of the past decade with Verdure and The Skygreen Leopards and his recent project, Donovan Quinn & the 13th Month (last summer, their 2nd full-length “Your Wicked Man” was co-released by Soft Abuse and Shrimper Records). The first NSPY/Quinn LP/CD “Honky Tonk Medusa” will be released on Valentines Day. “Honky Tonk Medusa” employs San Francisco musicians, Jason Quever (Papercuts), Michael Tapscott (Odawas), along with his regular rhythm section of Nick Marcantonio and Michael Carreira. In addition to the music the album features artwork by San Francisco artist Joe Roberts and liner notes by Elisa Ambrogio (Magik Markers, 200 Years) & Ben Chasney (Six Organs of Admittance).

Papercuts – Do What You Will off Papercuts’ Fading Parade album
Shot in San Francisco 2011 by YoursTruly

Papercuts – UFO (non-album track)

If you pre-order Fading Parade via SubPop.com before March 1st, you will receive a Sub Pop CDR of 3 brand new songs!  and Fading Parade is streaming in full all this week exclusively via NPR.com. The album was co-produced/engineered by himself and Thom Monahan, recorded with Frankie Koeller, Graham Hill (Roman Ruins, Beach House drummer), David Enos.

Papercuts – Do You Really Wanna Know
Directed by: YoursTruly

‘Do You Really Wanna Know’ is the opening track from Papercuts‘ forthcoming first album for Sub pop “Fading Parade” which is due out on March 1st.  Papercuts is music by Jason Robert Quever with help from David Enos, Frankie Koeller, Graham Hill and others.

Papercuts – Do What You Will

This is a new track from (Jason Quever’s) Papercuts first single (out on February 1st) from the forthcoming Sub Pop debut full-length “Fading Parade,” due out on March 1st.  It was crafted over the course of several months at The Hangar in Sacramento, with Thom Monahan, and at Quever’s own Pan American Recording studio.

« Older entries