You are currently browsing the archive for the KELLY PRATT category.

Bright Moments (Kelley Pratt) got asked to cover the W.C. Handy classic “Yellow Dog Blues” for Studio 360.

Bright Moments feat. Emilie Simon – Ah! Melody (Serge Gainsbourg Cover)

Kelly Pratt, aka Bright Moments recorded a Serge Gainsbourg cover featuring Emilie Simon, a French singer, songwriter and composer of electronic music.

Adam Schatz + Kelly Pratt + Matt Nelson- Early In The Morning (Nilsson) by AdamSchatz

Adam Schatz (Landlady) – vocals, saxophone, keys
Kelly Pratt (Bright Moments, Arcade Fire, Beruit, David Byrne & St. Vincent)- vocals
Matt Nelson (Arts & Sciences, tUnE-yArDs)



Louis Jordan – Early in the Mornin’
from “Look Out Sister,” 1947 Musical/Western film directed by Louis Jordan & Bud Pollard, and written by John E. Gordon and Will Morrissey.  ‘Early in the Mornin” was written by Dallas Bartley, Leo Hickman, Louis Jordan, and recorded by Louis Jordan and His Tympany Five in 1947.

Adam Schatz

LANDLADY- ‘Above My Ground’ (Official Vegetable Music Video),
the song is taken from the ‘Above My Ground’ single (2012) 
b/w ‘Oh My Golly (a song by the Pixies), available on iTunes and their bandcamp

Out Of Town Films Presents
Bright Moments “Travelers” - Philadelphia, PA – 05/02/2012

Bright Moments – Travelers

Bright Moments, aka Kelly Pratt is a multi-instrumentalist known for performing / recording with Beirut, Arcade Fire and LCD Soundsystem, and also for his earlier band Team B. And now, under the name of Bright Moments, he will release his debut full-length “Natives,” on February 21st, 2012 via Luaka Bop. The album was recorded at his apartment studio during the New York City winter of 2010.

Team B – Genesis Reply To Censure (Minotaur Shock Remix)

‘Genesis Reply To Censure (Minotaur Shock Remix)’ is a digital bonus exclusive track for Team B‘s new 7″ out now on Hi-Scores Recording Library.  It features 2 songs from The Lost Son EP.  Limited run of 500 copies on white & blue marble vinyl including 320kbps download with online purchase (here).  Brooklyn based Team B consists of Kelly Pratt (Beirut, Arcade Fire), Tracy Pratt (Beirut), Ryan Smith (Twin Thousands, Stars Like Fleas), Jon Natchez (Beirut, Stars Like Fleas), Nikhil P, Yerawadekar (King Expressers, Antibalas), Mike Fadem (Jealous Girlfriends, New Numbers) with glorious help from others like Perrin Cloutier and Nick Petree.

Backyard Brunch Sessions Episode 2:
Team B with special guests (plus recipe)

This episode features the following music: ‘Milwaukee’ by Team B, ‘Too Beautiful To Work’ by The Luyas.  Credits: Created, produced, and hosted by David Chaitt / Directed and edited by Eric Horn / Audio by nyctaper / Logo design by Hannah Lavon