You are currently browsing the archive for the KRANKY category.

Stream a couple of tracks ‘Wordless in Woods’ and ‘Elemental Finding,’ taken from her new album “Where Shine New Lights” by Tara Jane O’Neil. Available NOW from Sweet Dreams Press (JP), and soon available from Kranky (US). “Where Shine New Lights” features beautiful performances by TIm Barnes, Jean Cook, Corey Fogel, Anna Huff, Daniel Littleton, Elizabeth Mitchell, Ida Pearle, Wilder Zoby.

Sweet Dreams Press: SDCD-017、日本盤は、ボーナストラック3曲あり〼

Disappears – Magics   (via Pop Headwound)

‘Magics’ is taken from Chicago’s four- piece band Disappears debut full-length “LUX” out now on Kranky. Members are Graeme Gibson, Jonathan van Herik, Brian Case, Damon Carruesco.

Drawing on a combined reverence for reverb, heavy tremolo, distortion, delay and repetition, Disappears play minimal rock music inspired by everything from Kraut to American gospel to punk.