You are currently browsing the archive for the MEMORY TAPES category.

by Najork

Memory Tapes – Yes I Know

Direction and post: Eric Epstein, Director of photography: Aaron Epstein, The guy: Ben Aufill, for second single from the Memory Tapes‘ forthcoming album “PLAYER PIANO,” due out on July 5th via Carpark Records or via Memory Tapes’ website.  Memory Tapes is a recording alias of New Jersey-based Dayve Hawk, former frontman of Philadelphia-based Hail Social after releasing music under the names  Weird Tapes, and Memory Cassette.

Memory Tapes – Today Is Our Life

Memory Tapes – Wait In The Dark

Ghosting Notes Mixtape by Memory Tapes
featuring unheard material from “Player Piano.”
01 Memory Tapes- “Fell Thru Ice 2″
02 The Cookies- “I Never Dreamed”
03 Celestial Choir- “Stand On The Word”
04 Lindisfarne- “Lady Eleanor”
05 Gandalf – “Me About You”
06 Amnesty – “We Have Love”
07 Anna – “Systems Breaking Down”
08 Memory Tapes – “Worries”
09 David Bowie – “Win”
10 Funkadelic – “March To The Witch’s Castle”
11 Black Keys – “Too Afraid To Love You (Memory Tapes Version)”
12 Memory Tapes – “Fell Thru Ice”
13 Memory Tapes – (music from Scott Eastwood art show)
14 Memory Tapes – “No. 79

“PLAYER PIANO” cover art: Kazuki Takamatsu

Tracks: Musicbox (in) / Wait In The Dark / Today is Our Life / Yes I Know / Offers / Humming / Sun Hits / Worries / Fell Thru Ice / Fell Thru Ice II / Trance Sisters / Musicbox (out)

Memory Tapes - Today is our Life (january 2011)
Footage from Busby Berkeley, Man Ray and Herman.C.Weinberg
c 2011 Something In Construction
Normal Music / Bucks Music

Memory Tapes – Today Is Our Life

‘Today is our Life’ is a new track taken from their upcoming second LP.