You are currently browsing the archive for the SOUNDTRACK category.

Peter Broderick – Old Time (Official Music Video)
from the album “Music For Confluence”
Directors: Vernon Lott & Jennifer Anderson / Cinematography: Philip Bloom / Copyright: © 2011 Erased Tapes Records Ltd.

“I had been asked to make the score for a documentary film called Confluence. The film is based in the Lewiston, Idaho area, not too far from where I grew up in the USA, and it chronicles several mysterious cases of young girls found murdered or gone missing around 1980, all of which seem to lead back to one man who for a variety of reasons has not been able to be charged with these crimes.”
– Peter Broderick

New-Berliner Peter Broderick has released “Music For Confluence,” a film score album for the documentary “Confluence,” directed by Jennifer Anderson and Vernon Lott. It was preceded by the double A-side 7″ single ‘Old Time’ b/w ‘Solace In Gala,’ songs from “Confluence” and the another documentary “Grace and Mercy,” directed by Luis Peña, with a download of the full 14-track score entitled “Music For Grace And Mercy – a film of Haitians helping Haitians.” 

Available now on Erased Tapes Records.

Fruit Bats – You’re Too Weird (OFFICIAL VIDEO)
Directed by The General Assembly
Also … Full Album Trailer Video, HERE. 驚愕の…

Fruit Bats – You’re Too Weird

Fruit Bats – Tangie and Ray

The Both tracks are taken from the forthcoming fifth full-length “Tripper” by Eric D. Johnson’s Fruit Bats, due out on August 2nd via Sub Pop. It was recorded at WACS Studio in Los Angeles with Thom Monahan. Eric D. Johnson has been also known for his sideman duties including Califone, Vetiver and The Shins, and more recently, soundtrack work for films like “Ceremony” and the soon-to-be-released “Our Idiot Brother” (directed by Jesse Peretz and starring Paul Rudd, Elizabeth Banks, Zooey Deschanel, and Emily Mortimer).

Matthew Cooper – Some Days Are Better Than Others

Eluvium‘s Matthew Cooper releases the soundtrack album for “Some Days Are Better Than Others,” due out on April 15th via Temporary ResidenceThe film, premiered at the 2010 SXSW Film, is a new feature length film starring James Mercer (Broken Bells, The Shins) and Carrie Brownstein (Portlandia, Sleater-Kinney), written and directed by Portland, Oregon based artist and filmmaker Matt McCormick, it will be released theatrically in Spring of 2011.  Now available for pre-order, here.

And … Carrie Brownstein has formed a new band WILD FLAG with Mary Timony (Helium), Janet Weiss (Quasi, Sleater-Kinney) and Rebecca Cole (The Minders). They’ve been recording the first album produced by Chris Woodhouse, due out in early fall.  And their new 7″ single ‘Future Crimes’ b/w ‘Glass Tambourine’ for celebrating Record Store Day, April 16th, is due out via Merge.  It was produced by Britt Daniel (of Spoon).  Stream the ‘Glass Tambourine’ on NPR, now.

Adam Green – Sailor Shirts
Video for ‘Sailor Shirts’ from Adam Green‘s 2010 Release “Musik For A Play,” Soundtrack album written for the production of the theatrical adaptation of Paul Auster’s novel “Timbuktu/ティンブクトゥ” (1999), 500 limited vinyl/Digital available now on Contraphonic. Video by Todd Smolar.

Adam Green – Gallop
Adam Green – Big Lips


Cindy D’lequez Sage – The Moons Lament (The Lovely Bones Soundtrack)
Rare track taken from ”The Lovely Bones” film directed by Peter Jackson and Steven Spielberg, original music by Brian Eno.  ‘The Moon’s Lament,’ written and performed by Cindy D’lequez-Sage, Courtesy of Opal Ltd.  Who is Cindy D’lequez Sage?
(via Dangerous Minds)

Newer entries »