You are currently browsing the archive for the STOCKHOLM category.

Come on Like Gangbusters – Oh Sister, Oh Brother

Come on Like Gangbusters from Stockholm, Sweden, comprises of Marco Giulini, Mats Gustafsson, Wilhelm Hoffstedt, Jonas Tornberg, Anders Liljegren.

The Pedal Steel Guitar Sounds of Mathias Danielsson
Mathias Danielsson (Makajodama, Øresund Space Collective, Heavenly Blues, My Brother the Wind, Gösta Berlings Saga) is a Swedish guitarist, bassist, keyboardist, and pedal-steel player.

From the album “Lost Out At Sea” by The Greek Theatre (Truce Records 001 2013) 
Written by Fredrik Persson. Pedal Steel Guitar by Mathias Danielsson

from the album “Holiday Hearts” (2013) by Heavenly Blues.

from Makajodama‘s self-titled album (Laser’sEdge, 2009)
Mathias Danielsson – Pedal Steel Guitar, Guitars, Electric Bass
Karin Larsdotter – Electric Cello
Johan Klint – Acoustic and Electric Violin, Organ,
Mattias Ankarbranth – Drums and Percussion.

WATCH ::  A new video from Life On Earth!, Dungen bassist, Mattias Gustavsson’s own project, from Stockholm, Sweden. The song is taken from their latest EP “The Perfect Spot” (ÅÄÖ Fonogram, 2011).

“Imagine Alice Coltrane meeting Woody Guthrie and they decide to have a jam session with Booker T and the MG’s somewhere in the outskirts of the Milky Way.”

Life on Earth! – The Perfect Spot (Official video)
Directed by Mattias Gustavsson.
Photography by Viktor Araskog and Mattias Gustavsson.
This video contains excerpts from artist Evelyn Roth‘s wonderful “Woven in Time” from 1976. ©ÅÄÖ FONOGRAM

The Radio Dept. – Never Follow Suit
The Radio Dept. – Memory Loss

The Radio Dept. “Clinging To A Scheme” Out on April 21 via Labrador
01. Domestic Scene  02. Heaven’s On Fire  03. This Time Around  04. Never Follow Suit  05. A Token Of Gratitude  06. The Video Dept.  07. Memory Loss  08. David  09. Four Months In The Shade  10. You Stopped Making Sense

INFLUENCE, Past & Present via the Radio Dept. Com.
The Avalanches / Charles Aznavour / Chet Baker/ Broadcast / Nick Drake / Fennesz / The Field Mice / The Go-Betweens / Joy Division / Junior Boys / Kraftwerk / Paddy McAloon – PREFAB SPROUT / Neu! / Orange Juice / Out Hud / Pale Fountains / Pet Shop Boys / Jonathan Richman / Kevin Rowland / Saint Etienne / Frank Sinatra

from the forthcoming album “Clinging To A Scheme,”
officially released in April 21 directly from Labrador Records‘ online store.

Radio Dept. – Heaven’s on Fire  (via The Line of Best Fit
second single for the album, out on March 24 via Labredor Records. >>