You are currently browsing the archive for the TWOSYLLABLE category.

Candy Claws – Snow Face

Here is a brand-new wintertime song for your holiday celebrations from Fort Collins, CO-based Dream Pop outfit, Candy Claws. An instrumental version of this song appears on Flannelgraph Records’ holiday compilation “The Holidays Don’t Have To Be So Rotten: Volume Two,” HERE. Also their 2010 Christmas EP has been available on bandcamp.

from 2010′s 8-track Chrismas EP “Warm Forever.” Firebreather is Kay’s other band, written and produced by Ryan.

A free 4-track gift (featuring The Very Most, J. Catala, Adam and Darcie, Fotoshop) from Indiecater Records, released on 8th December 2011. Indiecater Records has released Candy Claws’ 2009 album “In The Dream Of The Sea Life.”

Tiniest Lights
Music by Angel Olsen / Film by Randy Sterling Hunter

Chicago’s folk singer Angel Olsen (aka Angela Babbler), recent collaborator with Will Oldham in Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy’s upcoming album “Wolfroy Goes To Town” and last year’s Kevin Coyne/Dagmar Krause cover band The Babblers, has a new six song 12″ vinyl “Strange Cacti” via Bathetic Records.

Angel Olsen – Some Things Cosmic

Angel Olsen – Creator, Destroyer

Both tracks are taken from “Strange Cacti” 12″. Also, another new song ‘In The Morning’ is featured on “Chicago Cassette Compilation” out now on Twosyllable Records.

The Babblers – Come Down Here (Kevin Coyne cover)  (via)

Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy has announced the new full length album “Wolfroy Goes to Town,” due out on October 4th via Drag City / October 31st via Domino. The collaborators on the record include Ben Boye, Van Campbell, Shahzad Ismaily, Emmett Kelly (The Cairo Gang), Danny Kiely, and Angel Olsen.

Bonnie Prince Billy – Time To Be Clear (from “Wolfroy Goes to Town”)
Recorded on May 30, 2011 at Radioactive Records as part of BPB’s Free Florida tour 2011, accompanying him was Cairo Gang and Angel Olsen.

Artwork by Ryan Hover of Candy Claws

Twosyllable Records have released “Chicago Cassette Compilation” (limited run of 200), the cassette features Chicago music including various other projects from Distractions (Famous Laughs, Houtakker, Sea Priest, Pet Lions, Thin Hymns), Zelienople, Pillars & Tongues, among others. Available here, and on the bandcamp.

released 10 December 2010 /

All, Baby by Houtakker >> facebook

Holiday Shores – Spells

‘Spells’ is taken from the first single for the upcoming Holiday Shores’ second full-length “New Masses for Squaw Peak” (follow-up to 2009’s “Columbus’d The Whim”), due out on September 13th via twosyllable records.

Here’s a new video for the first song off the forthcoming Holiday Shores’ second full-length (follow-up to 2009’s “Columbus’d The Whim”), coming late summer 2011 from twosyllable records. video by WONDERPULP

Holiday Shores from Tallahassee, Florida are: Nathan Pemberton, Josh Martin, Brian Forfa, John Frank, Keegan Nugent.

Holiday Shores – Threepeat Got Old

And listen, 3 songs from last year’s Holiday Shores’ Talking Heads set under below.

Holiday Shores as Talking Heads by Holidayshoress

Distractions – I Need A Reason

Twosyllable label released the new 7″ single by Chicago’s “R&B/Lounge/Surf/Noir Pop” group Distractions.  Their debut LP “Dark Green Sea” is due out on January 18th via Infinite Best, previously released in a limited, cassette-only edition. This vinyl edition was remixed and mastered by Udbhav Gupta (of Twin Sister).

Inlets – Junk (Paul McCartney cover)
Inlets – Bright Orange Air

This cover recording of Paul McCartney’s song by Inlets is featured on tour-only vinyl in support of his latest album “Inter Arbiter,” with DM Stith & Silje Nes.

Track List: 1. DM Stith – Spirit Ditch (Sparklehorse cover) 2. Inlets – Junk (Paul McCartney cover) 3. Silje Nes – Wide Open b/w 1. Inlets – Spotsylvania 2. DM Stith – Riverbody Chorus 3. DM Stith – Lacuna D

« Older entries